How To Present My Sequence Narrative.

From thinking about how I want my images to be displayed I have to think about how to order them, I don’t want my images to be underneath in rows, I’d like them to be in one straight line on a big black background layer. My images are 600×600, having this square format has allowed me to only have whats important in the shots and also I feel that square formats keep a clean and consistent format for a sequence.

Looking down my blog I feel that the image being on top of each other or having  row of 3 then another row of 3 underneath breaks up my narrative. I want a clear run through of what I have taken so running the image in a straight line is the best idea I feel.

Screen Shot 2013-10-29 at 13.06.58Screen Shot 2013-10-29 at 13.26.06

I think having the banner is more inviting to a gallery also, It’s crisp and clean to follow with no jumps or breaks with the links between the images.

I did some sums to make sure that I create a accurate background for my images to be layered onto, so my images are 600×600 square formate and there are twelve image. So I times 600 by 12 = 7200, I want inches so its 72; then I equal proportions either side and between the image with a rough guess, I made it 82 inches long. The depth was more simple, I wanted small space between the edge of the background and image, this didn’t have to be so accurate, I like a bit of space to play with. I made that measurement 8 inches.

Screen Shot 2013-10-29 at 13.56.19

Then it came to making them equally spaced and even, a rather annoying and fidgety tasks.

Leave a Reply

